From Being Smart to Chocolate Tart ( Which is not a tart, but a sponge) – A Tag

Fairly recently I was tagged by the fabulous Domestic Goddess, who you can have a sneaky peek at here, The Domestic Goddess , She is witty, smart and forever popping on to my blog to offer words of support and encouragement. She suggested that I had a go at ’11 Things About Me.” which I have done. So completely off topic and with not an ounce of military house wife-ness about it, here are the 11 answers to the 11 questions Domestic Goddess asked;

What Is Your Favorite Movie You Have Watched This Summer?

I have not watched a single movie this summer. How is that possible?! However, I would like to see Trainwreck and Sisters at some point.
If You Had To Choose Between Good Looks Or Being Smart Which Would You Choose?

I reckon I would like to be smart enough to use my good looks 😉

What TV Show Is Your Guilty Pleasure And Your Are Embarrassed To Say You Watch?

The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills. No one knows this. My mother would be horrified.
What Is Your Favorite Place To Go On Vacation?

Anywhere warm, with a beach, some culture and a cocktail menu. Favourites are; Santorini, Greece, St. Maarten, Caribbean, Cape Town, South Africa and Hvar, Croatia.

How Do You Like Your Coffee?

I don’t drink coffee. Or tea, but I like my Prosecco ice cold with a raspberry.

2 glasses of prosecco
What Is Your Favorite Dessert?

A chocolate ‘melt in the middle’ sponge, with Madagascan vanilla bean ice cream. Oh. My. Goodness. Why have I even allowed myself to write this before lunch?

5e51ef27d2e2aeb43a432b8fc04b3db1

What Song Do You Put On When You Need Something To Brighten Your Day

Ferris Beuller’s version of Twist & Shout

What Is Something New You Have Been Wanting To Try But Have Not Done So Yet?

To go to sleep in silence.
For as long as I can remember I have had to fall asleep listening to something, whether it be the television, the radio, an audio book. My mind wont just switch off on it’s own. I would like to be able to fall asleep in silence while meditating or something equally beneficial and calming.
What Life Lesson Do You Wish You Had Listened To When You Were Younger?

I’m pretty glad that I didn’t listen to any of them! I am who I am today because I muddled down my own little path and got to this point.
Would You Rather Have A Big Mansion Or A Nice Home In The Country With Lots Of Land?

I’m all for abundance, so how about a big beach front mansion with lots of land?!

What’s Your Favorite Holiday?

Christmas. I am not a fan of the cold weather, however I am a fan of how it justifies the amount of food and drink that I consume. I adore the love, the buzz and the traditions that settle over any given community over the festive season.

Quote of the Week: 

“Everybody has a chapter they don’t read out loud.”

Until next time xoxo

My Random Musings

4 thoughts on “From Being Smart to Chocolate Tart ( Which is not a tart, but a sponge) – A Tag

  1. I love reading these posts and getting to know a little bit more about the bloggers behind the blogs. I LOVE your quote! I would love to visit Croatia, it looks like such a beautiful country 🙂
    Thanks for linking up to #AnythingGoes
    Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

